Imposter

I had meatloaf and mashed potatoes for dinner.

No I didn’t.

You sir, are an imposter.

aka Lentil Walnut Loaf + Mashed Cauliflower

I used Jenna’s recipe but instead of breadcrumbs (didn’t have any) I used quick oats, and I added feta and dried cranberries.

This recipe is genius. It was everything that I could have ever hoped for and more.

I also enthusiastically explained to my dad what a flax egg is and showed him the one that I made for this recipe and I got “You’re sick. Don’t talk to me” :D! 

Movie -> Sleep -> Breakfast -> Yoga! I’ve been waiting aaall week.

7 thoughts on “Imposter

  1. Hahaha.. you’re sick? That made my morning. I’m sick too I guess. 😉

    The lentil loaf looks great! So much better than actual meatloaf.

Leave a Reply

