Me Me Me

Last nights dinner: Whole wheat tortilla  topped with cottage cheese, marinara, spinach, cheese, over easy egg. Pizza-ish. Not pizza. 

 

 

 

But super tastey.

I feel a little de-tatched from the ol’ blog. Get ready for more of me talking about me. But still mostly food.

Starting with a round of confessions…

1. Within 46 seconds of walking in my front door after a day at school or work, I’m already in my sweatpants with a plate of food in my hands 2. I wake up really early so I can assemble and eat my breakfast without any one asking me what the hell I’m eating. 3. I ate a salad out of a medium sized sauce pan today. 4. I still feel queasy when I think of this night and this movie 5.  99% of the music on my ipod is music from Glee. The rest is mis-placed Cold play, Lil Wayne, British Pop, Journey and Mexican Folk 6. I bought a brand new Garmin 405 on ebay and saved about 70 bucks. I have no clue how to use it. 7. I find it really hard to hold tree pose in lululemon pants, they’re freakin’ slippery. 8. When I was packing my gym bag yesterday I forgot about socks, I went for a run outside without them. I have the blisters to prove it. 9. There’s actually a label for the way I eat, they call it pesco-lacto-ovo-tarian, meaning I eat fish, dairy and eggs. Yet another reason to not put a label on the way you eat. 10. I should really start my home work.

7 thoughts on “Me Me Me

  1. That combination is just so random that it looks delicious!

    I know what you mean about feeling detached from the blog… it’s hard to find a balance between just posting recipes and trying not to feel like I’m just rambling on about myself!

    In any event, I like your 10 random facts. 🙂

    R.

  2. Haha, I loved this! Random facts are fun.
    I looked up that movie and quickly decided I will never watch it. Ever. Because I do not do well with gory things and while I am 19, I would have nightmares. Just reading the description makes me feel sick.
    I don’t label myself either, it’s so pointless! We shouldn’t have to have a name for how we eat.

  3. Pingback: Hobble in the Park « The Student Kitchen

  4. Hi!
    I am new to your blog and am enjoying reading your adventures…

    Just wanted to say I am a pesca-lacto-ovo-vegetarian too…but YES. No need to label!

    Any– maybe we can transform it into a new thing…

    “I’m P-L-O-Van.” LOL.
    ~Missy

    • OH MY GOSH! that’s what I’m calling it from now on you genius! that is, on the days that I feel like putting a name on it =P
      thanks for stopping by!!

Leave a Reply

