Hobble in the Park

I am basking in the satisfaction of a mean case of DOMS.

I increased my weights on a couple moves at the gym yesterday, it was a lower body day, and now I feel like someone punched me in the glutes. It’s awesome.

Today after some miscommunication in regards to gym scheduling [hi Preeya! 😉]

I decided a stroll in the the park > a trip to the gym. and it. was. glorious.

Fine, because of the DOMS thing it was more of a slow hobble in the park with grunting. But I’m trying to soak up the sun while it’s still around.

Rewind to breakfast. vrrrreeeeouuup <— The sound of rewinding

Last night:

  • cottage cheese
  • oats
  • soy milk

This morning:

  • banana
  • cinnamon
  • cereal sprinkles
  • almond butter
  • maple syrup

Remember #2 on my list of confessions yesterday? This is the kind of stuff I’m talking about.

7 thoughts on “Hobble in the Park

  1. Your breakfast wants to be in my stomach. Well, without the cottage cheese. Then it wants to be in my stomach.

    I haven’t had a case of DOMS in forever.. this must be fixed asap.

    • aaaactually! I was thinking about a dairy free option for this, because as much as I like cottage cheese, and I really need to work on getting a leeeettle but more protein into me, my stomach does not like me very much after… I think silken tofu might be a pretty decent base!

  2. 1. way to assume i read your blog. NEXT WEEK, our abs are going to be suffering from DOMS (:
    2. i love your written sound effects. so funny!

  3. Hehe I had to look up DOMS….I’ve never had them! After hearing how painful they are I’m not really sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing lol

Leave a Reply

