Pie Squared Oats

Want to know a way to get some veggies into your breakfast? Scrape some filling out of your Thanksgiving pumpkin pie and plop it on top of your oatmeal.

pumpkin pie = veggies. Trust me on this one.

This morning was juuust crisp enough to justify a warm bowl of oatmeal.

I had oats cooked with cinnamon, half of an apple, chopped with some of it microwaved for a minute with more cinnamon(This turns them into apple pie filling, I wouldn’t lie), salty almonds, and pumpkin pie innards. The house stunk of pie at this point. It was aaalmost perfect.

 There we go. Bowls are nice. Nearly empty almond butter jars are better. Ask anyone.

2 thoughts on “Pie Squared Oats

  1. Ahahaha.. I’ll be making a pumpkin pie soon so I’ll make sure I eat a lot of it so that I get all my veggies in for the day. 😉

Leave a Reply

