Curly Fries

I packed a big salad for lunch today, I was out of spinach so I started with a base of kale. Unfortunately, I did not enjoy it at all. I picked around all the leaves and had a pathetic lunch of chickpeas, tomatoes and an apple. But I saved my kale for it’s one true calling.

Kale chips! or curly fries as I like to call them. DSC02224 

1/2 a bunch of kale, a spray of olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder at 300 degrees for 25 minutes. Time and temperature will vary, go with your gut!

Keep a close eye on them because they quickly go from crispy to charred

DSC02225

With lemon juice and hot sauce, just the way I like my fries/ chips

DSC02226

crunch. crunch. crunch.

One thought on “Curly Fries

Leave a Reply

