Sister Blog

Today was the first day of my second semester. For those of you who don’t know, I’m in a program called ‘Nutrition for Healthy Lifestyles’

Quite honestly the program seems like a bit of a joke, its based on dated science and Canada’s Food Guide. Many of my classmates and I agree that we pretty much paid for a certificate and could have googled the rest of the things we’ve been taught (although is there anything you can’t google these days?)

But there is a bright side. I’ve spent the last four months surrounded by like-minded people in class, had some pretty interesting discussions and debates, as well as some time to figure out, you know, what the heck I’m doing with my life.

Last semester was basics. This is a carb! This is a protein! Eat your vegetables!

But after one day, I know this semester is going to be the one that counts. For the next 6 months, I’ll be busying myself with a self-directed project that revolves around a topic that I’m interested in.

and get this.

I have to blog about the project the whole way through. Blog. For marks. You better believe my pupils dilated and my hands grew tingly when the instructor announced this to the class.

Ladies (and gentlemen?) allow me to introduce The Student Kitchen’s 6 month Sister Blog

AriffaLalani:PROJ240250

She’s nothing fancy, but I’ll be documenting every step of the project there, hope you enjoy and any input is encouraged and appreciated!

 

 

One thought on “Sister Blog

Leave a Reply

