Raw

My cousin just got back from yoga teacher training in Costa Rica. I know, I hate her too.

We agreed to go to dinner at The Gratitude Cafe so that she could fill me in on her adventure.

I’ve been here several times before and the food on the menu never disappoints. The service sucks but the food is good. Last night they had a raw entree special that sounded too fun not to try

An italian marinated portabella mushroom with zuchinni ribbons, dehydrated flax seed crackers, cured olives, grape tomatoes and a vegan cashew ‘cheese’ sauce with a side of greens

I was so satisfied with this meal! I think that when you give your body straight nutrients a little goes a long way.

and then I cancelled it all out.

Breakfast was two Advil.

Leave a Reply

