Having a day

Welcome to Sweet Ohm Cooking !!

If you’re reading this post on your e-mail or google reader, come check out the new design by clicking here and let me know what you think!

Today is the first day of Vegan for a Week and it has been delicious!

Breakfast

  • R0lled oats
  • banana
  • chia seeds
  • dried cranberries
  • water/soymilk
  • cinnamon
  • almond butter
  • walnuts
  • maple syrup

Then I braved the snow outside for Zumba !

Lunch was left over easy vegan chilli

I hit the library to attempt some homework, then I dropped my thermos of hot tea down a flight of stairs, refilled my thermos and burnt my tongue and throat. Ya, that kind of day.

My friend, the Zumba instructor, asked me to help her out for her evening class — I’ve been a regular since the class has started being offered at my school so I know all the moves — and I happily obliged. I loooove Zumba!

Dinner

Thai Coconut Tofu Curry

Serves 1 hungry girl who did two hours of Zumba today

Ingredients

  • 1/4 package extra firm tofu, pressed and cubed
  • 1/4 c. full fat coconut milk
  • 2/3 c. vegetable broth
  • 5 mushrooms, sliced
  • 5 spears of asparagus, chopped
  • 1 clove of garlic, chopped
  • 1 tsp ginger, grated
  • 1/2 tsp braggs amino acids
  • 1/2 tbsp green curry paste
  • 1/2 tsp vegetable oil
  • a drop of sesame oil

Directions

Heat vegetable oil in a small sauce pan and sear the cubes of tofu. Add mushroom slices and chopped asparagus. Sauté until brown. Add garlic and ginger, deglaze pan with vegetable broth and coconut milk. Stir in curry paste, Braggs seasoning and  sesame oil. Serve over rice or noodles, I had mine with a whole-grain rice medley from costco

This was so delicious but took me almost an hour to eat. That green curry paste is spicy.


Check the project blog for my day’s food and my total protein for the day. I must say I impressed myself.

2 thoughts on “Having a day

Leave a Reply

