Stop and Walk

Lots of gross assignments to finish tonight. Literary review and project planning logistic type things. The boring things that must be completed before the fun stuff.

Regardless, I indulged in a nice walk home today. An hour of wandering home is really what I needed this fine day.

This walking home really needs to become a more frequent occurrence, the bus stresses me out (I’m always worried I’ll miss it and have to wait !) and it’s pure relaxation, exercise, VitD, fresh air. I organize all my thoughts into neat little piles in my brain. Plus, walking for transportation makes me feel French.

Brain Food:


  • Spinach, carrots, tomato, apple
  • Chickpeas
  • Rice-medley
  • Walnuts
  • Hum-nut Dressing (1 T. Hummus 1 T. Nutritional Yeast 1 T. Vegetable broth)

Glee music blasting, tea in hand, I really must get to that home work.

Leave a Reply

