These boots were made for walking

I stayed up way past my bed time last night toying around with the blog. I’ve updated my blogroll and recipe page, I’m still playing with different themes!

I’ve got this walking for transportation thing down, now I need to work on walking places in nice shoes!

But for now…

I tossed my fierce footwear into my bag, took a stroll to the train station – I wore my garmin to figure out how far the walk actually is, 2.8 miles! – and went to work for the afternoon.

The hunger beast was roarin’ by the time I got home.

Tofu Scramble

Serves 1

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 block extra-firm tofu
  • 2 c. spinach
  • 1/2 tomato, seeded and sliced
  • 1 T nutritional yeast
  • 1 T hummus
  • 1 clove of garlic, chopped
  • salt and pepper

Press tofu between paper towels until most of the moisture is absorbed. Heat a small sauté pan to medium high heat, crumble in tofu and cook until browned. Add spinach and tomato, cook until softened and wilted, add garlic. Stir in hummus and nutritional yeast and season to taste.

With toast and potatoes. Beige but delicious. Hunger beast annihilated.

almost.

While I feasted, something exciting was happening in the oven.

Crispy Coated Apple Fries + Peanut Butter


Those were delicious and I am officially stuffed!

One thought on “These boots were made for walking

  1. I love that you call your hunger “the hunger beast”! The tofu scramble looks delicious. You’ve reminded me how much I love eggs + potatoes in the morning. I’ll have to give it a go tomorrow. And finishing off with apple fries, great call.

Leave a Reply

