Sharing my (Hemp) Heart

I hang out with a good group of kids.

One of my girls works at the farmer’s market selling hemp products. When I told her I’ve never tried hemp hearts before she literally brought me a bucket of them.

Hemp hearts are nutritional power houses. You can read about their amazingness here. Another thing that should be noted is that even though they are called hemp hearts, you can not smoke them. Sorry to disappoint.


These things are versatile. You can sprinkle them into your salads, oats, yogurt, bongs, what?

But I fear I will run out of ideas of what to do with my life time supply of hemp hearts, so, I propose a giveaway!

All you need to do to enter is leave a comment telling me what I should do with my bounty of hemp hearts and I’ll send you a jar full of them!

This giveaway is open only to Canadian and US readers until Friday, Feb 25 at 11:59 p.m. when I’ll randomly choose my winner.

2 thoughts on “Sharing my (Hemp) Heart

Leave a Reply

