Home Alone

I stayed home today (I had one class that I was not required to go to) but so far SO productive.

I woke up early to my stomach growling and made breakfast –banana oats with almond butter and heaps of toppings. Nothing new

cleaned my room and the pantry. Half of the pantry is my ‘weird food‘ so I’m kind of responsable for that.

Finished preparing for a presentation

Finished an assignment for my menu planning for special diets class

Did a one hour yoga podcast in my living room with the fire-place on (at home hot yoga!)

all before lunch! Which was a fun little snack plate:

Dippers: pita chips, carrot sticks, celery sticks, sweet potato chips, strawberries

Dips: peanut butter, hummus, salsa

I made the sweet potato chips using this technique.

I don’t know if you can call them a healthy alternative to conventional chips, I basically nuked them to oblivion until they got crispy. But they tasted pretty good and that counts for something.

Leave a Reply

