Pajama Day

Let me tell you, today has been a rough one.

I slept in until 8:00

I ate my breakfast in silence while catching up with blogs- in my pajamas

I had a short and sweaty and glorious work out (in my pajamas),                       WARNING: Turbofire may become an extreme obsession

I made four meal plans for people trying to gain weight — so much more fun than weight-loss meal plans

and then this happened (in my pajamas)…

Vegan Coconut-Cranberry Scones

Inspiration: Foodie Road Show

Ingredients:

  • 2 c. whole-wheat pastry flour
  • 1/2 c. coconut oil
  • 1/3 c. brown sugar
  • 2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 c. dried cranberries
  • 2/3 c. non-dairy milk (almond, soy, coconut)
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 tbsp shredded unsweetened coconut

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 400.

In a bowl, combine flour, baking soda, sugar, and salt. Mix solid coconut oil into the flour using your finger tips until the mixture resembles sand. Stir in cranberries, vanilla and milk until just combined and form into a round onto a greased baking dish. Brush with milk, sprinkle with shredded coconut and score into eight pieces. Bake for 30 minutes until the exterior is browned

I slathered mine with coconut butter and jam with a cuppa black gold

and now I’m going to watch Disney’s Hercules. It’s 3:30 p.m. and I’m still in my pajamas.

 

Leave a Reply

