Cravings

Never thought I’d see the day that I’d crave a salad. It’s taken a few years of healthy eating, but now, my cravings are direct indicators of what my body wants, it’s pretty cool. My lunch was lacking in veggies and by the time I got home for dinner, I didn’t want anything more than a bowl of green. That is so wrong on so many levels. Don’t get me wrong though, I still have my if-I-don’t-have-a-bowl-of-icecream-in-my-hands-in-five-seconds-someone-is-going-to-get-dropkicked moments.

I assembled my salad as some salmon was searing in a pan, after the fish was cooked I removed it from the pan and de-glazed it with a squirt each of lemon juice, Dijon mustard and honey to make a fast, warm vinaigrette.

spinach, tomato, sprouts, feta, salmon, warm vinaigrette

One thought on “Cravings

  1. This salad looks incredible!
    I always crave salads… but I ate my favorite one at dinner today – it includes blue cheese, broccoli, sundried tomatoes, cauliflower and more. All my favorites in one single bowl 😀

Leave a Reply

