Disappearing Day

Yoga Sundays just fly right by me !

By the time I got home, lunched (at 3 ! Not cool.), showered  and finally finished my essay, it was 7:30 and I got started on making dinner, which was ready in 20 minutes!

Vegetarian Enchiladas

Makes one generous serving

Ingredients:

  • 2 small whole-wheat or corn tortillas**
  • 1/2 c. cooked chickpeas
  • 1/4 c. chopped onion
  • large handful fresh spinach
  • 2 tbsp. salsa (I used Old el Paso)
  • 1/4 c. greek yogurt
  • 2 tbsp. grated cheddar
  • 1/4 c. green enchilada sauce (I used Hatch)

**I used Weight Watchers brand tortillas for this recipe, they’re 90 calories a piece and the ingredients are easy to read. I’m not a fan of diet food but these worked great!

Directions:

In a pan, saute chickpeas and onions until slightly browned. Stir in salsa, spinach, and two tablespoons of the Greek yogurt. Scoop half of the mixture into each tortilla and roll each enchilada tightly. Top with enchilada sauce and sprinkle with cheese. Bake for 10 minutes and top with the remaining two tablespoons of Greek yogurt.

These are perfect when you want dinner to be done in minutes and the outcome was delicious. Next time I’m filling them with scrambled eggs. They are also very filling, I called it quits after devouring 2/3 of this plate.

Leave a Reply

