Method to my Madness

If there is one thing my breakfast lacks in, it’s variety. Though I find myself drooling over breakfasts I see around the blogosphere, every morning, I go into autopilot and start making a yogurt bowl. If it aint broke, don’t fix it. I’ve settled into a system that I repeat every single morning for the perfect bowl.

First I put my oats and mix-ins into the bowl. Today it was pecans, sunflower seeds, pepitas and dried cranberries

In goes half a sliced banana and a big scoop of greek yogurt

Mixed into cement.

Drizzled with honey. The honey must go on top, if it were to be mixed in, the flavour would be completely lost.

Finally, the peanut butter blob

My first several bites contain very little peanut butter, I almost avoid the blob whilst enjoying my bowl

until i get to this.

the last 10-ish bites are almost straight peanut butter, and that is how it should be.

After breakfast my friend Brittany and I went to an Ashtanga Yoga class. Until today, Britt was a Yoga virgin! She just started a blog of her own documenting her ’30 day challenge’ to do something new every day. It’s totally inspired me and I have something in the works for this summer!

The Yoga class was a short, 50 minute class but I still worked up a liiiiiiitttle sweat.

After yoga, I went straight to class, then straight to work, then straight to evening classes, and now, straight to bed. Goodnight!

2 thoughts on “Method to my Madness

Leave a Reply

