Icing my Throat

I woke up with a sore throat. Really body? Could you hold off for a couple of weeks?

Luckily, I think that the sore throat will be the worst of it, I’m not feeling weak or feverish –knock knock (knocking on wood)

Regardless, I missed my evening zumba class so that I could come home, relax and practise a speech I’m giving on Wednesday.

I made these frosty banana bites to soothe my throat. I dipped them in chocolate because I am a good person.

Frosty Banana Bites

Makes 8 bites

Ingredients:

  • 2 small bananas
  • 4 oz. dark chocolate
  • 1 tsp. coconut oil

Directions:

Place a heat-proof bowl over a pot of simmering water to create a double boiler to melt the chocolate and coconut oil. Mean while, cut the bananas in half and cut the halves into half to make four equal sized bites. Dip each bite into the melted chocolate, place onto a plate and freeze.

mmm. I’m enjoying a banana bite with a mug of warm almond milk with honey and tumeric, because my mom told me to. I think it’s another brown people thing.

One thought on “Icing my Throat

  1. Bummer about the sore throat! But yaaaay for frosty banana bites!
    By the waaaay, I passed the One Lovely Blog Award onto you!! Deets are on my last post 😀

Leave a Reply

