No Need to Rinse

Phewf! My first councelling session went pretty great, my instructor said she thinks I’ll be very successful if nutrition coaching is the rout I want to take. I’m not sure that it is, but it’s good to know I could!

I got dressed up in my big girl clothes.

and ate the breakfast that the overnight-oat fairies were working hard at while I slept.

Last night I mixed:

  • oats
  • greek yogurt
  • almond milk
  • ground flax
  • vanilla
and put it into an almost empty peanut butter jar to soak overnight.
This morning, I added banana slices, chopped walnuts and dried cranberries.
I was a little too eager to have my oats in a jar, there was easily over two tablespoons of peanut butter residue spread out on the inside and I couldn’t finish it! So I left a little bit behind, my stomach was already feeling a little iffy because I was nervous for the nutrition coaching.

I finished the jar off as soon as I got home from the gym.

Obviously, the only reason that I make sure to scrape the inside completely clean is so that I don’t have to waste water rinsing it out before I recycle it. You know me… little miss tree-hugger.

Leave a Reply

