Lunch Lady

In my Health Promotion class, I created a Healthy School Lunch campaign, providing students with healthy off-campus choices and encouraging them to take responsibility for bringing their own healthy lunches to school. Today, I visited my old high-school to show the Health and Wellness Club what I had worked on, because I used the school as my focus. I think its important for the students to have healthy lunches since so many skip breakfast, and that is a habit that takes time and committment to change (I should know, I was one of them!). At the very least, the students should know what the healthier options at the off-campus places that they go to are.

Skipping breakfast isn’t a problem for me anymore. Most mornings, my growling stomach is my alarm clock. I’ve been on a yogurt-mess kick for quite some time now, I don’t get sick of them because the mix-in possibilities are endless!

This one contained greek yogurt, banana and strawberry slices, a sprinkle of oats and Cheerios, peanut butter, and a crumbled cranberry vitamuffin

The people at Vitalicious sent me some of their products to try. The muffin was good, but had a slightly bitter aftertaste. I think it was the flavour of the bran.

With that, I have some studying for finals to get too. This semster is over in fourty-one hours!

Leave a Reply

