BZzzzZzz

Cleaning Day was 87% successful! My bathroom is shiney, my laundry is done and my room… needs a little more loving but I got tired of cleaning and went to Zumba. Woops…

***

Have you ever tried the Banana Buzz Smoothie from Jugo Juice? It’s pretty fantastic. Honestly, I’ve only ever stolen a sip of one from my friend a few years ago when she ordered one, but I remember it being a delicious sip.

Must have been the 88 grams of sugar?

One of my favorite things to do is to healthify things that have the potential to be healthy. Like this smoothie for example. Smoothies can be healthy. Muffins can be healthy. PIZZA can be healthy. Cookies? Cookies should never be healthy.

Last night, I combined 1/3 c. of oats, 1/3. c. of almond milk, 1/3 c. of greek yogurt, 1 tbsp. chia seeds, 1 tsp. instant coffee powder, 1 tbsp. cocoa powder and a few drops of vanilla, and let it sit in the fridge over night.

This morning, I had mocha flavoured overnight oats. Then I added 2/3 of a small, frozen banana, another splash of almond milk, and blended it.

Banana Bzzzzzz

Old Banana Buzz: 522 calories and 88g of sugar

New Banana Buzz: 332 calories and 14 g of sugar

Not too shabby and made out of real food!

I added peanut butter and granola ontop

 Now I’m going to stare into the computer screen for hours reading King Lear via No Fear Shakespeare.

One thought on “BZzzzZzz

Leave a Reply

