Tell me More, Tell me More

I (wo)manned the grill for part of dinner today.

I’ve always wanted to be a barbeque master, a female Bobby Flay of sorts, but something about the flames and the unpredictable hot spots has intimidated me over the years, and so, the majority of my meals are salad beasts or raw oatmeal in yogurt. What a life.

But no more! I tossed tomatos, zuchinni and bok choy in olive oil, salt, pepper, oregano and garlic and grilled like a real (wo)MAN!

I think the warm weather is going to stick around for a while, I was humming Summer Lovin’ from Grease (hence the title of this post) while I grilled these veggies to perfection.

My dad took care of the salmon because, well, I’m just not there yet.

Baby steps, people, baby steps.

Leave a Reply

