Unicorn Tears

Smoothie Sunday

I used the term ‘smoothie‘ very loosely, I eat mine out of a bowl, with a spoon, with more toppings than actual smoothie. Really, it’s just blended, extra runny overnight oats. I think I need to come up with a new name for this!

Last night I mixed oats, chia seeds, almond milk, greek yogurt, and vanilla

This morning I blended it with more almond milk (to loosen things up) and half a frozen banana.

I poured about a third of the smoothie into a bowl and blended in some strawberries

Poured a third of that  in with the banana smoothie and blended in some blueberries

Magical! It reminds me of the Lululemon print Unicorn tears

~*~*~Magic over magic~*~*~

Magic shell  [maj-ik shel]

noun

1. Melted coconut that has been drizzled over a cold smoothie and solidified due to the saturated fat content.

2. First documented by Kath of KERF

2 thoughts on “Unicorn Tears

Leave a Reply

