Little Piggys

I’ve been watching a lot of Gossip Girl lately…

The acting is terrible, the plot, predictable and the fashion… remarkable.

It brings me back to my high school days, when I used to spend my lunch money on Vogue magazines and pretend that I knew anything about anything about fashion (don’t worry, I found nourishment via Wendy’s fries and Hershey’s cookies and cream bars. Cheap and efficient)

It inspires me to go one step further with my outfits and branch out from my normal uniform: a pretty, flowey top overLululemonWunderunders and flats. Easy, comfy, decent  LAZY LAZY BORING LAZY

So today, when I was getting ready for work, I decided to dress like a big girl and wear my pretty red Italy heels.

They’re my favorite shoes. I don’t get excited over shoes very often, but that one day, my best friend and I were roaming around in Sienna, and I saw them, and I loved them, and they were the only thing that I brought back with me, besides a bag of really cool looking pasta and a bottle of olive oil…

They are… magical, beautiful, evil, sadistic torture chambers for the feet.

My poor little piggies! These shoes actually used to be white… they’re only Red now because my own blood soaked through.

I almost passed out on the walk from work to yoga

I may or may not have walked barefoot through downtown for most of the journey… hello, hepatitis.

Hello, delicious salad…

Spinach, quinoa, strawberries, feta, walnuts, balsamic vinaigrette

Such a treat for the senses! Almost able to make you forget about the fact that your toe nails are about to fall off… if it actually happened I’d probably go around telling people I ran a marathon.

Mother Teresa worked with a group of female missionaries in Calcutta. Shoes were donated to them every so often and there were only enough so that everyone would get one pair. Mother Teresa would rummage through the box of shoes, find the worst pair and keep them for herself because she didn’t want anyone else to be stuck with them. By the end of her life, Mother Teresa’s feet were extremely deformed, so much so that many people thought that she suffered from Leprosy.

I’ll stop complaining now.

 

2 thoughts on “Little Piggys

  1. If its any consolation, those shoes do look amazing and I feel a touch jealous every time I see you wear them ;). They just look so good!

  2. Girl, I feel your pain! Just started serving, and my uniform says I have to wear HIGH heels all day. But those shoes are GORGE. Dont hate on em ❤

Leave a Reply

