The Underware Affair

Yesterday was the 2011 Underware Affair, I ended up raising $465 !!

The race was at 6 p.m. and I’m really only familiar with morning races so I didn’t really know what I needed to eat before hand. I ended up with a Clif bar and black coffee about two hours before the race, luckily it worked!

Honestly, I was dreading the run all day. It was really rainy and grey and cold in the morning and I was tired and grumpy. But I was doing this race for a reason SO I did my best to pump myself up.

It was a really good race! I wish that I had some friends to run with but I felt great the entire run, plus I had some pretty good entertainment the entire way..

I took a WHOLE minute off of my last 10k time. I ran/ jogged/ walked/ skipped the entire way and finished in about 1:07 which I’m SO happy with. The rout was hilly, crowded and covered in duck poop.

I snagged a banana and some orange slices and went right home, I’m so glad that nothing hurts today!

When I got home, I made a big bowl of pasta with tofu, eggplant. tomatoes, mushrooms and broccoli coated in hummus and sprinkled with feta. It was perfect!

I’ll definitely be doing this race again next year but I need to make sure that I recruit some people to run it with me! This race was less about the running and more about the fun and it’s not as fun when you don’t have people to share it with.

2 thoughts on “The Underware Affair

  1. Two HUGE accomplishments! Congratulations 🙂 xxxoxo Proud of you!
    and that looks delicious as always 🙂

Leave a Reply

