Coconut Clumps

My alarm was set to wake me up at 7:30 this morning but some how I finished my slumber at 7. Fine by me! I had plans to run run run.

The first mile always feels terrible! My legs feel stiff and robotic, every run should begin at the second mile. Once I got into the groove, however, I felt great, it was a beautiful morning to run around. I covered three miles and some stretching and core work inside the tennis court near my house.

Swampy Breakfast

Sludge Base:

  • 1/2 banana, frozen
  • 1/2 c. almond milk
  • 1/4 c. rolled oats
  • 1 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp. peanut butter
  • spinach

Floaters: crushed cereal, dried cranberries, sunflower seeds, chopped dark chocolate, coconut butter drizzle.

The clumps of solidified coconut butter that sink to the bottom of the sludge are pure heaven.

Leave a Reply

