You’ve got some ‘splaining to do!

I’m just the worst.

I’ll spare you a list of excuses that explain my absence. Truth is, I have had a lot on my mind and my food has been un-inspired

Although…

well that looks kind of interesting…

Kiss My Broccoli Edamame Millet Burgers (best veggie burgers I’ve ever had! Ever. EverEverEver.) + Cajun Kale Chips + Steamed potatoes in vinaigrette

Those potatoes! I always forget about the humble potato and it’s such a shame.

I chop and steam a couple of baby Yukon golds until they’re tender and toss them in a vinaigrette of olive oil, lemon juice, fresh garlic, oregano, salt and pepper. Easy peasy.

I had them again alongside a two-egg omelette with kale and cheese.

Kale + Eggs are bombish. Cheese + anything = fantastico. Note to self: Work on vocabulary.

Besides THAT, I’ve been doing the school thing, I’ll be a nutritionist at the end of this week (!), and paying off my Visa bill… and celebrating by going on a shopping spree. Oh, life.

Leave a Reply

