What did the boy mushroom say to the girl mushroom?

I’m a fun guy ūüėČ

I went on a shopping spree at the grocery store earlier this week and stocked up on things that I’ve been wanting to cook with but just haven’t had time to. Schools out for summer a week, I’ll be taking Chemistry all of July. MY LIFE.

Anyway, I snagged some Portobello mushrooms only knowing that I wanted to stuff them with delicious things and devour them in a way that shocked and appalled the people around me.

First thing first, scrape out the gills unless you want your meal to taste like dust and mud.

The delicious stuffing consisted of wild rice medley, lentils, organic pasta sauce, hummus and olives plus a sprinkle of cheese

I assembled it earlier this afternoon and  called my mom to put it in the oven while I was at Yoga/ Karma Cleaning

it roasted for over an hour at 200, I broiled it for a minute when I got home. And then…

I devoured it.

Just got a call from my high school BFF, looks like I’m in for an spontaneous¬†girls night, WHERE THE WINE AT !?

Leave a Reply

