Purple Drank

The juicing bug has hit HARD. It’s healthy and delicious but my produce stocks are becoming quickly depleted.

1 carrot, 3 broccoli stalks, 3 pineapple rings, 1/2 beet, 4 strawberries, 1/2 lime

It appears I’ve finally found a way to eat (drink) beets in a way that doesn’t make me gag!

I balance my juice intake with wine

It’s Canada day today! Red watermelon soaked in white wine, I had to get some patriotism in since my dinner was pretty exotic

Bed of spinach, soba noodles, broccoli, baked tofu -rubbed with garlic, ginger, bragg’s amino acids, sesame oil and maple syrup- all covered in mmm sauce, I just realized that this was vegan! Wooops

I had today completely off, no work, school or home work. I used to live for these days, when I could hermit myself away in a useless lump with no responsabilities but it was painful! I managed to do one load of laundry and drag myself out of the house to go to yoga but that was about where my productivity peaked. I guess I should soak up all the laziness I can before I start Chemistry on Monday, booooooo.

One thought on “Purple Drank

Leave a Reply

