I come bearing pizza

Helllloooooooooooooooooooo

*crickets chirping*

I deserved that.

I’m still alive, I did not succumb to death by chemistry and if you haven’t presumed me six feet under, clutching my scientific calculator in one hand and periodic table of the elements in the other, thank you, I love you, stick around.

The truth is, my $1500 dollar laptop’s battery died on me, really it couldn’t have come at a better time, I need to focus on that school thing, for only a few more days! I did manage to get a new battery today though (clearly) But studying has taken up 99% of the 10% of my brain that I use! Today, following a particularly nasty redox-reaction-related melt down, I decided to put the books aside and cook something

Pizza. Oh, pizza.

I used Holly the Healthy Everythingtarian‘s recipe for four ingredient pizza dough.


It worked, it worked! I also used really poor quality beer.

Pizza number one was Spanikopita Pizza and number two was BBQ Chickpeas Pizza

Spanikopita:

saute 8 cups (yes, really) of spinach in 2 tbsp. butter (crucial for REAL spanikopita flavour), add herbs (oregano, thyme etc.) garlic, salt and pepper and spread onto prepared dough. Sprinkle with feta cheese and bake for 30 minutes, rotate the pan half way through cooking

BBQ Chickpeas: 

thinly slice one red onion, cook at a low temperature in a splash of olive oil, salt and pepper for 30 minutes until sticky and sweet. Add ~ 1/2 c. cooked chickpeas, a hefty squirt of your favorite BBQ sauce and seasonings to taste.  

The house smelled of DOUGH and BEER and GARLIC. an oddly delicious combination in the nostrils.

Seconds Fourths.

Want to know a secret? The blog is going through a bit of an identity crisis and feels the need for a change. More on that later!

To-Yo-ga-I-go-(ga) !!

Leave a Reply

