Girl meets Grill

So, what I don’t get is how people can be so incredibly passionate about barbecue

Last night, I was thrown into manning the grill head first. On the menu was grilled chicken and zucchini with roasted potatoes

I was flustered, hungry and am now sporting third degree burns all over my hands.

I swore out loud several times. My voice even echoed once.

At least the food was delicious, I took bites between silent sobs while icing my hands.

Meat is back in my life, I have a post about that in the works

Enjoyed it with some home-made iced tea: peach berry bellini flavour

and I did a little baking, using this recipe, I made chocolate peanut butter cookies. We were out of chocolate chips but had some Reeses cups lying around so I chopped those up and sprinkled them on top before baking. YUM

I just got back from an early morning run and now I’m going shopping with my parents. This never happens, hopefully they’ll buy me things!

One thought on “Girl meets Grill

Leave a Reply

