Labor-Less

Weekend mornings at my house smell like fried eggs.

During the week, my parents, stick to cereal or toast for breakfast. But on lazy weekday mornings, they like their eggs.

I love eggs, but not for breakfast, savoury food at breakfast makes me want to die. Give me carbs, yogurt, fruit and peanut butter. Still, there’s no denying that fried eggs smell deeeelicious. The smell sparks a craving that I’m sure to satisfy later in the day.

Today I put together a sandwich with sprouted wheat toast, an egg, fried in a dab of coconut oil, a sprinkle of cheese, a smear of pesto, spinach and tomato slices.

The rest of my Labor Day was anything but strenuous.

I assumed my position on the sofa and watched five hundred episodes of Diners, Drive-ins and Dives on the Food Network and created a budget for myself for the next two months. Excel is fun! *cough* nerd *cough*

The clock struck 7:30 p.m. and I was ready to go to bed. I don’t DO days off well !! I racked my brain for something to keep me occupied and push my bed time back a few hours. I planned my work outfits for the week, that took all of five minutes.

Then I lost my mind and single-handedly moved the desk that used to be in my bedroom into my living room, filled out my application form to university (!) and ate a cookie.

2 thoughts on “Labor-Less

Leave a Reply

