Dessert for Breakfast for Dinner

I just listed out all of the things about fall that I’m excited for, but this summer heat won’t let up!

That’s okay, I’m going to soak up every last bit of sunshine and remember it when I’m waiting for the bus during a snow storm unknowing that said bus is unable to make it up the hill to my house.

This morning I pumped the pump (Body Pump). I was the victim of the instructors harrassment all through class. I was a tiny bit late so I snagged the last spot left: front and center. She (playfully) teased me throughout the entire class on how long it took me to decide on and change my weights. I’m still kind of a newbie so I’m not sure what my weights are supposed to be! It made the class go by much faster and my abs got a little extra attention from laughing so hard.

I went to work for the day and got home, per usual, starving, with my blood sugar in my boots. It’s weird because I’m snacking the afternoon away while at my desk and answering phone calls between mouthfuls of food, regardless, hunger is the best sauce!

I was going to make a big salad but my spinach was looking wimpy

and who eats a salad when they’re starving, anyway? Actually, I’m sure that if further analyzed, I would find that my salads are often more calorically dense than my sandwiches and carbier meals. How did I start talking about carbs and calories? Who am I? Who are you?

Plan B: Milk Shake.

Done and done.

Frozen banana, chia seeds, peanut butter, spinach, cocoa, soymilk.Topped with Pumpkin Flax Granola

Winding down before 8 hours of tossing and turning in the heat of the night.

Leave a Reply

