The Stomach Never Sleeps

Could it be?

Hot oatmeal season !??

My stomach was talking to me all night long. We had turkey tacos last night for dinner. Delicious at the time, but didn’t do much for overnight fullness! I heard a growl at 1:00 a.m. Unfortunately, much like my unwillingness to get up and pee in the middle of the night, I was just as unwilling to get up for food. Four hours of sub-par sleep and dreams about being a judge on Iron Chef America later, I apologized to my stomach for my laziness and got up for a filling breakfast

I had a mix of rolled oats and oat bran cooked in almond milk with banana, chia seeds, raisins and cinnamon. Topped off with almond butter and Nature’s Path Ancient Grains granola. SO CLUSTERY

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have a date with a barbell

Leave a Reply

