Radiatori

I was gifted a $50 gift card to William Sonoma for my birthday this year. I want everything in that store, but when I actually had money to spend there I didn’t know where to put it! Honestly, $50 dollars won’t get you very much at William Sonoma if you’re looking for equipment, maybe the 1/3 c. from a set of measuring cups. Or a shattered wine glass.

Thankfully they have a bunch of fancy foodie goods! I came home with a bag of fun pasta and a bottle of garlic infused olive oil.

It hasn’t been cool enough for me to crave a heaping plate of pasta, until today! I texted my mom to pleeeease make her special pasta sauce (essentially fresh tomatos, spinach, garlic, salt, pepper, oregano, pesto and olive oil broiled in the oven until saucy)

Pasta names are too much fun. These are called Radiatori, Italian for Radiators. But look closely at them, does anyone know the Italian word for brains? Or intestines?

3 thoughts on “Radiatori

  1. THE PASTA SAUCE SOUNDS REALLY TASTY!
    Oh and cervello (brain), or intestini (intestines). Not exactly fancy names, but I see where you’re coming from. hahaha

Leave a Reply

