The Roommate

Allow me to direct your attention to two details in the following image:

1. It’s still dark outside
2. There’s a smoothie

Meaning that I was up before the sun, being noisy with my immersion blender to make breakfast while the rest of my family slept tried to sleep. I’m almost certain I’d be a terrible roommate. So, I’ll have to refrain from moving out until I can afford my own place and just stick with my family who may hate living with me, but have no choice but to keep me =)

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

INGREDIENTS
1/3 c. pumpkin
1/3 c. oats
1/3 c. almond milk
1/2 tbsp. chia seeds
1/2 tsp. cinnamon
pinch of ginger, nutmeg and clove
vanilla

*soak overnight in the fridge*

In the morning:

1 small banana, frozen
1/3 c. almond milk

*BLENNNND*

Topped with a drizzle of maple syrup, coconut butter magic shell, and granola clusters

One thought on “The Roommate

  1. Omg pumpkin! This looks amazing. I must give it a try…and i’ll call you at 7am if it doesn’t taste as good as it looks 😉

Leave a Reply

