Rainbows Kittens and Butterflies

Hi there! Long weekends that make short work weeks are the best! Though, Wednesday will always be hump day, I was this close to falling asleep at my desk today! 13 hours of sleep, coming up! < I’m not kidding.

Since my family had Thanksgiving dinner on Sunday night, we had Monday to relax. I had gym plans but, oh yeah, the gym is closed on holidays. So I spent 30 minutes cleaning and doing laundry and the rest of the day creating a permanent impression of my butt in the couch. It was glorious!

Yesterday was my first day back to work and it went by so quickly because I had plans for after work!

My best friend ever since we were in pre-school Ashley just got back from her adventures in Europe with a slight accent and a slew of stories! I missed her so, p.s. she’s an incredible musician, see listen for yourself!

We came home to dinner 95% cooked thanks to super-mom who made some sautéed spinach and threw some sweet potatoes into the oven. All we did when we got home was add some sautéed shrimp to the spinach and dinner was served! With wine! on a Tuesday !?! We also nibbled on brie and triscuits, still working on that giant wheel of brie from Thanksgiving!

So happy to have my friend back on this side of the world!

This morning, I did the work thing and had plans for yoga after, but my sleepiness won out and I decided on a chill evening at home, especially because I have a very busy weekend coming up!

Dinner was MORE BRIE with cranberry sauce (also from Thankgsiving dinner), Dijon mustard and spinach. On the side I had sautéed brussels with butter, olive oil, white wine, red onion, salt, pepper raisins and honey. I had high hopes for these but they were just O.K.

Have a nice night!

Leave a Reply

