Nutty Week

Ahh.

Here I am, collapsing into the couch in my stretchy pants with MCOT (my cup of tea) and a DVR full of bad great television. Would you still be my friend if I told you that I love the terrible remake of Beverly Hills 90210? I do, friends, I really, really do.

Last Sunday, as I was color coding my schedule for the upcoming week –wait, what?– I realized that this week was as packed as could be. Thankfully, the very last thing on the schedule was a Friday morning Ashtanga class with Gord at The Yoga Passage. Bliss. Even when he does his plank-lower-hover-pushup-hold-lower-hover-hold-pushup-plank-repeat-one-hundred-times series.

This week I found myself awake until 2:00 baking 250 cupcakes, meringues and whoopie pies for an event, I saw my best friend in a pink wig and a tutu, I went to a party and a club in the same night (and some how was still in bed by midnight…) bought a BCBG dress for 30 dollars at a thrift store, but it was a tiny bit too big so I stapled it to my bra. I fueled with several cups of coffee, went to a step class (Hi, I’m 83 years old), had 2 martinis and a mini cupcake for dinner, and realized I am the most socially akward person on the planet, and not in a charming way either. Success(?)

I made things

Roasted Almond Butter

1 c. roasted almonds – 1/2 tsp. coconut oil – 1 pinch salt

Vanilla Pepita-Sun Butter


1/2 c. roasted sunflower seeds – 1/2 c. roasted pumpkin seeds – 1 tsp. vanilla extract – 1/2 tsp. coconut oil – 1 pinch of salt

Maple-Cinnamon Pecan Butter

1 1/4 c. roasted pecans – 1 tbsp. maple syrup – 1 tsp. cinnamon – 1/2 tsp. coconut oil – 1 tsp. vanilla – 1 pinch salt

Leave a Reply

