Long short week

I have a big mug of tea in hand and I’m happily winding down after a long and busy day. I has plans to go out with friends tonight but they fell through, and I’m a little relieved. Nothing sounds more appealing than making a big dent in my sofa right now. It’s been a loooonngg (four day) week

Oatmeal, but of course.

Oats, chia seeds, banana, dried cranberries, cinnamon, almond milk, coconut butter

If only I took a picture of what I wore to work today! Beanie + scarf + long sleeve shirt + chunky sweater + leggings + leg warmers + thick socks + (fake) UGGs. I also brought my space heater from home. *sarcasm begins* Thank you natural gas providers for doing a GREAT job *sarcasm ends*

I was so desperately hungry for dinner when I got home, anything would have tasted delicious

In ten minutes, I mished and mashed together ground turkey, broccoli, quinoa, spinach, hummus, pumpkin, nutritional yeast and Dijon mustard into a risotto of sorts.

Helllllo long weekend!

Leave a Reply

