Black Hole

Zip-zop boobatee-bop. The long weekend is over.

I had a very nice couple of days, mostly relaxation but I managed to detach from the sofa briefly to play at the gym. Body Pump yesterday + Body Combat today. Everything hurts! Yoga tomorrow is a must.

I even set aside my knitting last night to go to the club with a friend. No drinks thanks to the cleanse, but it was nice to catch up and get out of the house

This morning I broke free of my oatmeal for breakfast routine and made a big ol’ pancake

INGREDIENTS

1/3 c. buckwheat flour
1 tsp. chia seeds
1 tsp. baking powder
pinch of salt/ cinnamon
splash of vanilla
1/4 c. – 1/3 c. almond milk
1/2 banana sliced

DIRECTIONSMix together flour, baking powder, chia seeds, salt and cinnamon. Stir in almond milk until it reaches a thick, batter consistency. Pour into a hot pan, greased with coconut oil. Arrange banana slices onto the uncooked side of the pancake and flip when you begin to see bubbles form on the outer edges. Cook the pancake on the second side for 1-2 minutes until cooked through.

I left my pancake on the second side for a weee bit too long and my bananas went from caramelly pockets of sweetness to black holes in my breakfast! Still tasted good though. Especially with a schmere of almond butter and drizzle of honey.

I went to Body Combat and then spent a couple of hours pretending to clean and broke for some lunch

Spinach omelette with hummus + roasted chick peas

One more exciting thing from this weekend! Look at what I found while I was doing my hair


Do you see!?!? A white hair, I’m so old.

One thought on “Black Hole

Leave a Reply

