Take my Breath Away

Is it even possible to have a bad day when you eat a COOKIE for breakfast?

Rolled oats, mashed banana, almond butter, shredded coconut, cocoa powder

mash – spread onto plate – fridge – overnight – dream of cookies

drizzled with coconut butter and a sprinkle of cocoa nibs

I went to spin mid-morning for some murderous hills. Hurt SO good. I was a sweaty, breathless mess by the end of class and hobbled away from my bike a new woman.

reason # 964894840 my mom is amazing, after my hunger induced temper tantrum yesterday, she stocked up on a bunch of fruits and veggies (so that I would stop complaining that there is no food) and made me home-made chicken soup with quinoa

My hideous, paint-chipped nails are staring at me from the keyboard, pleading for some attention. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

