Put up your dukes

After I signed off last night, my girl friend Torrie came over for some tea and talk.

We chatted until the wee hours of the night and passed out  while watching Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King. Never gets old.

Lazy Sunday breakfast of (brown rice) toast with almond butter, banana and honey

Mid-morning, I went to the gym for Body Combat. I love to punch! When I was little, my brother would make fun of me because I used to make my fists like this.

I felt so tough, but if ever the time came that I needed to punch someone in the face, my thumb would probably break.

When lunch time rolled around, I made a plate of baked sweet potato wedges. I tossed the wedges in olive oil, cayenne, salt and a little bit of honey and baked them at 375 for 4o minutes, flipping half way through. Once they were hot out of the oven they got a big squeeze of lime. Delicious!

Have a relaxing Sunday night, back to the grind tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

