Bendy December

I woke up earlier than usual because there were warnings for a snow storm here in Calgary. Anticipating a slow and painful commute, I broke fast, fast with a  yogurt bowl

Greek yogurt, granola, banana, pumpkin/ peanut butter

out the door -> on the train -> no interferences -> at work 30 minutes early !?! 

Fueled by coffee (thanks boss!) a mile-long to-do list, and stray pieces of chocolate I found at the bottom of my purse — life savers– I made it through an open-to-close shift at work and then straight to yoga!

It’s been so long since I’ve gotten bendy, I know it’s not an excuse, but I’ve been busy and unmotivated!

Today, however was non negotiable. My yoga teacher friend Logan was teaching her last class at the Yoga Passage (ok, she’s teaching one more tomorrow morning at 6:45 a.m.) and I had to go! Logan was one of the teachers when I started practising yoga more that brought me back to my mat again and again. You simply can’t help but smile around her, nor can you speak in anything but a sugary sweet tone of voice. It’s magic!

-sweaty messes-

She’s off on a new adventure to New York City ! She’ll be so missed but I am SO excited for her!

***

Something I’ve been mulling over for the last couple of weeks has been the idea of doing a yoga challenge for the month of December. I think it would be a great way to finish off the year. Anyone care to join? It doesn’t have to be  a 90 minute power flow class every single day, it can be a couple of sun salutations during commercial breaks, or a few minutes in childs pose first thing in the morning. December is a very busy month, but there will always be something standing in the way so why not Carpe Di-asana!? Does that even make sense?

Leave a Reply

