All I want for Christmas is…

I was up far past my bed time finishing The Hunger Games. Haven’t done that since my Harry Potter days! I can’t wait to get to book number two, I feel like a bit of my life is on hold until I do.

Lazily rolled out of bed for breakfast

PB&J + a Greenmonsta -banana, chia seeds, spinach, coconut milk (from a carton)

I’ve decided that I do not enjoy So Delicious unsweetened coconut milk. So far, I’ve tried it with cereal, oatmeal and smoothies. I find it thick but watery, bland and almost cardboardy. Not coconutty at all! Well, I impulsively bought a shelf-stable six pack of it from Costco and it is tolerable in smoothies so I’ll slowly but surely be working my way through it.

After breakfast I curled up onto the couch and watched The Help with my mom, amazing movie, I wish I had read the book first!

Eventually I peeled myself off of the sofa to go to The Yoga Passage for my karma cleaning shift and a hot class. Perfect little Sunday.

Christmas is around the corner and here are all the things I’m asking Santa for

Kindle

Source

Now that I’ve been bitten by the reading bug again (for a while there all I read was blogs and nutrition facts panels…) I have a huge list of books that are on my radar. There is a certain comfort that comes with reading a ‘real’ book, but I’ve never been the type to read a book more than once. Therefore I see a Kindle in my near future, whether santa gets me one or not.

iPhone 4s

Source

My Blackberry is alright but I realize that an iPhone probably suits my high maintinence requirements better.

Bolster

I was introduced to bolsters when I accidentally took a restorative yoga class last year. Not only did I find a new appreciation for slow, deep restorative practises, but I don’t know how I went so long without bolsters in my life! Once I drape myself over one of these, it’s very difficult to get me off.

Source

Manduka Mat

Source

my yoga mat is starting to tear where my hands and feet are placed in downward dog. Time for an upgrade!

One thought on “All I want for Christmas is…

  1. mm that breakfast sounds delish! i need more green monsters in my life!!

    love your wish list!! we have lots of bolsters lying around my parents house!! (and not any real furniture in the living room- just tons of pillows!! they lived in japan for years and are all about the futons, meditation cushions, etc.)

    happy day!!!

Leave a Reply

