Sleeping Yogi

Hooray for Friday!

Most nights I fall asleep on my back or in the fetal position and wake up sprawled out, inverted or in some sort of advanced bind. Today I woke up with my body was facing one direction and my head facing the other. As a result my neck has been giving me attitude all day.

I tiptoed downstairs in the wee hours of the morning (getting back on the early bird wagon) for some breakfast

sauteed apple and peanut butter wrap, cinnamon, pumpkin butter and granola also joined the party.

I lazed around for a bit then went to the gym for a leg work out that felt ho-hum while I was going through it but by the time I showered afterward I was in pain. I’ll take it!

Lunch was a big salad

-spinach, tomato, goats cheese, chickpeas, sunflower seeds, dried cranberries, home-made pomegranate/ balsamic vianegrette & a slice of cinnamon raisin toast

And dinner after I got home from work was salmon and bowties with tomato-basil sauce.

I’m just figuring out my plans for the weekend. It’s going to be a busy one! I’m getting ready to go back to school on Monday (!) and have some plans that will be keeping me out past my bed time on Saturday night. Harrrrumph.

Leave a Reply

