Study Breaks

I love my 8 a.m. English class, I love my 8 a.m. English class.

At least I’ll keep telling myself that. until this semester is over. Last night I was rolling around groaning I hate my liiiiife I hate my life. I hate Robinson Crusoe, I hate Daniel Defoe. Probably not helping my case

I packed a peanut butter, honey and banana sandwich to eat at school with a cup of coffee and headed to class for the day

The upside of early classes is being DONE by noon! I high tailed it home and had some left over spaghetti for lunch

After a bit of reading, I gifted myself a bit of time to make a mess in the kitchen.

Seriously.

What came of the disaster were Raw vegan cookie dough balls ala Love Veggies and Yoga


I don’t know how I manage to make such a mess with such a simple recipe. Make these!

I was also inspired by the crumbs in the bottom of my bag of granola to make something new and delicious. Please note that this granola literally lasts less than a week when I’m in this house. It’s Nature’s Path Ancient Grains and tastes like cookies. It’s not what I’d call health food but it’s one of my favorites!

Peanut Butter Granola Balls

Makes 16 balls

  • 1/2 c. granola
  • 15 dates
  • 2 tbsp peanut butter
  • 2 tbsp shredded, unsweetened coconut
  • 2 tbsp dark chocolate chips
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • pinch of salt
Blend everything together in the food processor and form into balls
I’m going to relax a bit with my English readings and then it’s off to The Yoga Passage for some hot and svetty.
One thought on “Study Breaks

Leave a Reply

