Weekender

I hope everyone had an awesome weekend! Frankly, I’m a little appalled that Monday came so soon, but that’s what happens when you have a weekend that was filled to the brim! Saturday morning I made a lazy bowl of oatmeal:

Standard banana oats: Rolled oats, banana, almond milk, chia seeds topped with seared pineapple and coconut butter.

Afterwards, I made my way to The Yoga Passage for the 11:30 Ashtanga class, there was a request for lots of hip work and I sure am feeling it today. It’s one of the more challenging classes and I followed it up with a relaxing restorative class. I am so glad that I’ve incorporated a restorative practise into my routine at least once a week, so beneficial on so many levels!

Three hours on a yoga mat sure does a number on my hair, however. It was straight and in a pony tail when I went into my first class and I came out looking like this.

Attractive.

I spent the rest of the day working on a paper and making flashcards and eventually getting my hair under control so that I could make my way into civilization for some dinner

My friend Riyaz has been raving about Thai Sa-0n for a while now and I finally tagged along with him for some dinner to see what all the fuss was about

I ordered the Chicken Satay Skewers and veggies in peanut sauce which came with creamy coconut rice.

Yup, it was pretty delicious, if you’re local, I can’t recommend this place enough!

My Sunday was spent at a kickboxing class in the morning, at the Yoga Passage for the Karma class inn the afternoon, followed by some studying at Starbucks with a coffee and a giant cookie and now I’m winding down for a full week ahead. G’night!

One thought on “Weekender

  1. YES! That place is awesome! Except you hear all the bass from The Mansion if you go on the weekends. :S Makes the place lose its ambience. hahaha I’m a fan of their red curry chicken.

Leave a Reply

