Same ol’ Saturday and Sunday

Weekend posts seem to be becoming the norm around here. I’ll work on fitting in a few week day posts this week since my weekends are pretty routine.

Like slow, leisurely breakfasts. I enjoyed this classy, straight-from-the-waining-container bowl of yogurt with banana, pinapple and strawberries with chia seeds, peanut butter and granola.

Weekend posts seem to be becoming the norm around here. I’ll work on fitting in a few weekday posts this week since my weekends are pretty routine.

Like slow, leisurely breakfasts. I enjoyed this classy, straight-from-the-waning-container bowl of yogurt with banana, pineapple and strawberries with chia seeds, peanut butter and granola.

Breakfast was pretty substantial and it had to be in order to keep me going through my Saturday yoga doubles. Late lunches are to be expected on Saturdays

On Friday night, we ordered pizza and I made a big salad made with spinach, romaine, tomatoes, hearts of palm and shredded carrots to go along side. Saturday’s lunch was leftover salad topped with chickpeas, sunflower seeds, hummus and feta cheese.

It was really delicious and really satisfying.

After a little bit of reading and a whole lot of relaxing, I got started on dinner which was, yet again, inspired by Jen at Peanut Butter Runner. What can I say? It seems we have very similar taste buds because everything I see on her blog looks so very appealing.

I used her recipe for Brie and Apricot Chicken and served it along side sautéed kale and wild rice medley.

I slept in this morning and despite the sprinkling of snow that came overnight, I wanted something cold so I made a quickie breakfast of Weetabix, banana slices, dried cranberries, granola sprinkles, cinnamon, almond butter and almond milk.

This breakfast is so filling, almost too filling before kickboxing, but I needed the fuel to beat the crap out of the air in front of me.

The rest of the day draaaagged on. I feel like once I’m done with my homework, I have too much time on my hands, which is not true at all because I haven’t touched my laundry all week, my room is a mess and my feet are in desperate need of a self-pedicure.

Lunch was a fried egg with toast and mango slices

Later in the afternoon my mother brought me a coffee with I doctored up with frothed soymilk, cinnamon, and maple syrup.

Have you tried sweetening your coffee with maple syrup? Highly recommended.

Kick boxing days are my second hungriest days of the week (followed by lower-body-weights days) and my hunger hit me SO hard that I basically ran to the kitchen, made these potatoes, and hovered around my mom while she assembled turkey burgers. Once everything was in the oven, I proceeded to alternate between wolfing down forkfuls of salad and opening the oven door to check if dinner was ready. In my haste, I burnt my finger on a baking pan. Eventually, dinner was served.

Turkey burger on a whole-grain English muffin, ketchup, mustard, lettuce, tomatoes + Taters

I have a couple of hours before I head to bed, just enough time to squeeze in one load of laundry and do something about the state of my toes. G’night!

One thought on “Same ol’ Saturday and Sunday

Leave a Reply

