Looks like we made it

Friday daaaaaaannnnnce! This week felt so long. Likely a combination of getting back into my regular routine as well as ensuring enough preparation for this weeks exams. But we made it to the weekend!

It’s a GOOD Friday, too! I had my last midterm this morning, meaning I have a very relaxing weekend homework wise. Some easy reading is all I have on the schedule.

I wanted to squeeze in a little workout before my exam so I went to the University gym for some incline walking with my flashcards and back and bicep’s weights. I’ve switched from regular barbel curls to bicep 21s. They had my big scary muscles screaming.

Before the gym I made a big breakfast of Weetabix with granola sprinkles, cinnamon, banana, strawberry, peanut butter and almond milk

After my exam I headed to work for the day and ate this lunch at my desk

Medi-egg salad with a couple wasa crackers + strawberries, which tasted so good.

It was a pretty busy day at work and by the time I got home, nothing sounded better than a grilled cheese sandwich and a glass of wine. But there was no wine to be found! Oh well, one for two, not so bad.

Fresh sourdough, Dijon mustard, cheese and tomato slices fried in a smidge of butter. For a little extra flavour, once you’ve grilled your sandwich, rub a raw clove of garlic on the outer sides of your bread. I cannot wait for the day that garlic breath is socially acceptable.

Off to do a whole lot of nothing! Hey, weekend.

One thought on “Looks like we made it

Leave a Reply

