Favorite Flavours

So ends this fantastic weekend! I’m going to go ahead and take all the positive vibes with me into the week. Nothing extraordinary happened, I just ended up doing most of the things that I really enjoy!

This morning I made another weekend kind of meal:

French toast with baked (nuked) apple slices, cinnamon, peanut butter and granola sprinkles.

Digestion -> Kickboxing! !

I sweat out all my sodium durring todays class because after a shower and 100 bottles of water, all I wanted was NaCl + CHO <- salty carbs. Sometimes I miss my nutrition classes!

Quinoa with veggies and chickpeas, topped with olives, hummus and feta.

After I snapped a picture the entire plate was drowned in hot sauce. The hummus/ feta/ hot sauce flavour combo is one of my favorites! Try it as a salad dressing, on a sweet potato, or in a grain dish like this one.

I meant to tidy up my room, but when ever I try, I end up playing dress up with all of my clothes and making a bigger mess than there was before! D’oh.

My mom guilt tripped me into watching Breaking Dawn with her when she got back from yoga and I had a pb + j smoothie as a movie snack

1/2 frozen banana, 2 strawberries, 2 tbsp. peanut flour, 1/2 c. almond milk. I am officially obsessed with peanut flour!

Leave a Reply

