In the Fog

Played this song on repeat in my brain all the live long day

Calgary has been swallowed whole by a blanket of fog. I took a walk this morning expecting an axe murderer to emerge from the grey.

Foggy Steamy bowl of oatmeal for fast-breaking

Oats, almond milk, banana, craisins, chia seeds, cinnamon, cottage cheese

+ Peanut butter, pumpkin butter and granola.

Meandered (through the FOG!) to the gym midmorning and came home to Lunch which was an open-faced turkey sandwich – whole grain toast, hummus, artichoke Asiago spread, tomato, spinach, turkey (found a brand with an impressive ingredient list) and a sprinkle of parmesan, vegetable and tomato soup and mango for dessert

I went to karma cleaning later in the afternoon and stuck around for a class. The usual teacher was away and the teacher subbing taught the fist EVER class I took at the Yoga Passage. Happy flashbacks.

Dinner

I made white-bean and kale soup — with chickpeas instead of white beans because that was all I had. I also threw in the rind from a wedge of parmesan cheese like they do on the Food Network #pro.

and brown butter quick bread, I stirred in chunks of sharp cheddar cheese before baking.

Look at that HUNKA CHEESE Now I’m snuggling up with a glass of wine and watching episode after episode of LOST with my girlfriend Torrie

Leave a Reply

